In my next life

 

 
tango 3Next time around I’ll wear dresses that shimmer
I’ll dance in a summer’s rain
I’ll wear glitter so my shoulders glimmer
in the moonlight once again
 
Next time around I’ll say more yes’s
and nodding, smile and laugh
And buy myself more red dresses
that flash more thigh than calf
 
Next time around I’ll wear red lipstick
and learn to dance the tango
I’ll keep my paddle in the crick
and suck the sweet sweet mango
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
One thought on “In my next life

  1. Why wait for “next time”, Laurel? Start with a smile and then laughter as you put on your glitter and dance under the glimmer of a moonbeam.

    You’ve taken another chip out my “I don’t care for poetry” statement. I can hear this – as if it were set to music.

Leave a Reply

